Classic Rockers Network

Classic Rock Fan Community: Led Zep, Rolling Stones, Beatles, Doors & More

Did anyone see the Dylan biopic "I'm Not There"?
It was amazing, in my opinion.
Captured Dylans essence extrodinarily well.
Dylan fans all over should see the movie?

If you did see, how did you like it?

Views: 125

Replies to This Discussion

no need for question mark on the second to last sentence, sorry.
I missed this - really wanted to see it though. Must have been weird seeing so many people play Bob!
I saw it, but I can't say I was all that impressed. I know it probably did a wonderful job in analyzing Dylan as a person, but I was interested in learning more about his music. I don't know, I enjoyed Julie Taymor's use of the Beatles songs in Across the Universe much more. It seemed more creative and it got at the essence of the time period and the impact the Beatles music had on her personally. I am an aspiring filmmaker and I would like to use the stories in several of Bob Dylan's songs as the outline for a film. The stories contained in his lyrics are more interesting to me than whether or not he is an esoteric jerk or a peaceful poet. Just a difference of taste.